mallnoob.blogg.se

Asus qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter
Asus qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter








asus qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter

it might have some Driver issues at the start but it is basically brand new after all. If you are not in a hurry to buy the latest AC cards.īut I personally recommend the Intel 7260 AC since it has better signal than the stock Wi-fi card. Yeah the 1202 sounds like a winner since it has awesome reviews and speeds and the advertised prioritising for games. So I won't be testing out the new AC wireless until Christmas or some crap since I gotta buy Battlefield 4 too. I hope anyone can help me solve this, I've searched a lot and found no solution.Yes I have upgraded my Wireless card with Intel 7260 AC this friday.īut S**T happened and now I gotta buy new In-ears instead of the new ASUS RT-AC56U which sadly costs the same x) Retry long limit:7 RTS thr:off Fragment thr:offįinally, when I put sudo rfkill list all, I got: 0: phy0: Wireless LAN Mode:Managed Access Point: Not-Associated Tx-Power=off When I put iwconfig: eth0 no wireless extensions. Paquetes RX:2977 errores:0 perdidos:0 overruns:0 frame:0 Paquetes RX:221199 errores:0 perdidos:0 overruns:0 frame:0

asus qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter

Then, when I run ipconfig this is what I get: eth0 Link encap:Ethernet direcciónHW e0:3f:49:ce:57:49ĭirec.

asus qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter

Recursos: irq:41 ioport:e000(size=256) memoria:f0004000-f0004fff memoria:f0000000-f0003fffĪt the beginning, you'll see that it says "*-network DEACTIVATED" (or at least that's what I translated), is that something bad? Producto: RTL8101E/RTL8102E PCI Express Fast Ethernet controllerįabricante: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd.Ĭapacidades: pm msi pciexpress msix vpd bus_master cap_list ethernet physical tp mii 10bt 10bt-fd 100bt 100bt-fd autonegotiationĬonfiguración: autonegotiation=on broadcast=yes driver=r8169 driverversion=2.3LK-NAPI duplex=full firmware=rtl8402-1_0.0.1 10/26/11 ip=181.165.245.39 latency=0 link=yes multicast=yes port=MII speed=100Mbit/s Producto: AR9485 Wireless Network AdapterĬapacidades: pm msi pciexpress bus_master cap_list rom ethernet physical wirelessĬonfiguración: broadcast=yes driver=ath9k driverversion=3.13.0-34-generic firmware=N/A latency=0 link=no multicast=yes wireless=IEEE 802.11bgn When I run $ sudo lshw -C network this is what I get: *-network DEACTIVATED Let me give you some info about my configuration.ĭisclaimer: my configuration is in spanish, so if you don't understand something you can either use Google translate, or use your imagination. I've read every single post from this forum about my Wi-Fi network adapter, and I've found nothing that solves my problem. So I started looking around this forum for solutions. I've tried installing the drivers, but the sytem says it doesn't find any. I've recently installed Ubuntu 14.04 LTS in my ASUS D550CA, and so far things have gone great.










Asus qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter